The Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT) invites interested participants to submit entries on or before September 01, 2017 for the ASEAN ICT Awards (AICTA) 2017, which will be held on 29-30 November 2017 in Siem Reap, Cambodia.


The AICTA is a project approved by the ASEAN Telecommunication Ministers (TELMIN), in-line with the Strategic Thrusts: Innovations as stated in the ASEAN ICT Masterplan (AIM) 2015 and its successor document AIM 2020. It is a yearly ASEAN event, which recognizes the best ICT achievement, promoting creativity and trade relations, encouraging transformative innovations, and offering business opportunities among organizations, institutions, companies or entrepreneurs and their product or products across the ASEAN region.

The 1st AICTA was held in 2012 in Cebu Philippines, which had five (5) award categories: (1) Public Sector, (2) Private Sector, (3) Corporate Social Responsibility, (4) Digital Content, and (5) Start-up Company. A new category called Research and Development was introduced in the 2nd edition of AICTA in 2013 in Singapore.

As AICTA recognizes the best ICT achievement among entrepreneurs across the ASEAN region, it also aims to be the benchmark for success in terms of innovation and creativity, offering business opportunities and promote trade relations thus uplift the strength of ICT and community awareness in ASEAN both locally and international region.

Benefits of participation 

  • All nominees will receive certificate of participation
  • Winners will receive trophies (gold, silver and bronze) and certificates of winners
  • Winners will receive US1000 subsidy (2 persons for each nominee)
  • Winners will be put in various promotional materials to publicize their achievements
  • Winning the AICTA competition, this will increase the status of the local entrepreneurs’ product and be a part of their milestone achievement


Interested participants or nominees can visit the official website of the event for more details:

The schedule of events is as follows:


Deadline of submission of entry or entries 01 September 2017
Preliminary (online) Judging 04-29 September 2017
Final Judging 29-30 November 2017
Awarding Ceremony 30 November 2017