New DICT Executives. (FROM LEFT: Asec. Emmanuel Rey Caintic, Usec. Eleazar Almalbis Jr., Usec. Eliseo Rio Jr., Sec. Gregorio Honasan II and Usec. Jose Arturo de Castro. Not in the photo: Asec. Vicente Cejoco)

8 July 2019 –Two undersecretaries and two assistant secretaries will join the executive circle of Secretary Gregorio “Gringo” Honasan II at the Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT).

On Monday, President Rodrigo Duterte himself administered the oath of office of Eleazar Almalbis Jr., Jose Arturo de Castro, Emmanuel Rey Caintic, and Vicente Cejoco –the new set of high-ranking officials who will assist Honasan at DICT.

Almalbis and de Castro were appointed undersecretaries while Caintic and Cejoco were assigned as assistant secretaries according to Malacanang appointment papers released on 4 July 2019.