cyberpress-induction-dec2013Usec Louis Casambre (on extreme right) of the DOST- ICT Office, Inducts new officers of ICT Journalists Association of the Philippines (Cyberpress) for 2014. The New officers are, from left to right – Paolo Montecillo, VP-Int, Tomas Noda – Sec, Raffy Pedrajita, MemComm, Marlon Magtira-Public Affaris, TJ Dimacali, VP-Ext, Verns Joven, Treas, and Alora Guerro, Pres. The CyberPress raised around 100,000 pesos for Yolanda victims during a benefit dinner held on the same night. All funds were turned over to Red Cross immediately after the event. – Photo by: Rafa Pedrajita of

About DOST-ICTO – The Information and Communications Technology Office of the Department of Science and Technology is the Philippine Government’s lead agency on ICT related matters. Its primary thrusts are in the ICT Industry Development, eGovernment, ICT policy development, Internet for all and Cybersecurity.